Codex Alimentarius & Your Food Supply

This afternoon, while listening to the Alex Jones radio show, I heard an interview with Major General Albert Stubblebine, former head of U.S. Military Intelligence and his associate Dr. Rima Laibow, MD, who are the founders of Health Freedom USA.

During this very informative interview, I had a thought – one I’d actually had before, but Dr. Laibow reminded me of it again – to search for information on chemicals that can cause swelling of the tissues of the upper airway. You see, I was diagnosed, in December 2004, with severe obstructive sleep apnea, a condition caused by the tissues of my upper airway blocking my airway – and thus, ceasing my breathing – during sleep. Incidentally, I noticed that this effect was reduced by my adopting of the paleolithic diet about seven or eight months ago. My theory, which I’ve corroborated with a doctor’s opinion, is that the fat loss I went through when I was in the early phases of the diet had probably shrunk the fatty laryngeal tissues of my upper airway, thus giving me at least some degree of relief from my sleep apnea.

Anyway, as I searched for chemicals that cause swelling or inflammation of these upper airway tissues, I came across some evidence that at least one chemical – sodium hydroxide – does, indeed cause such an effect. Furthermore, I found that sodium hydroxide has been approved by the FDA as a food additive and, further, that it is also approved for that purpose by Codex Alimentarius. Oh, and it’s also in your drinking water, supposedly to prevent the corrosion of iron and copper pipes, which is a strange thing, since the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) for sodium hydroxide says it’s a harmful corrosive agent, itself.

What is Codex Alimentarius, you ask? Well, basically, it is part of the shadowy underworld of Eugenicists and depopulationists who want to kill you and me and 90% of humanity. But, it’s all for the “good cause” of saving the planet, of course.

Part of the Codex’s agenda includes outlawing all dietary supplements, a goal I have mixed feelings about, as I have personally researched and confirmed that most, if not all supplements contain harmful fillers and additives, some of which can be especially dangerous to people with diabetes.

But, getting back to the effects of just sodium hydroxide – never mind the some 699 other chemicals that have been found in our drinking water – I now have evidence that it may, at least in part, be responsible for the epidemic of obstructive sleep apnea that has suddenly burgeoned within the last decade or so. And who knows what else it may be responsible for?

Gary Rea (c)2008

July 3, 2008

