Why the proposed healthcare plan will not fix the problems

PPJG Original article.

September 11,2009  4:07 p.m.         microchips_dees
By: Marti Oakley (c) 2009

I actually printed off all 1069 pages of the proposed healthcare reform.  As I did not have the funds available to squander on a speed reader as our congress does so that:

  • I could claim it had been read and save money on paper and ink;
  • Had it read so I could listen to it in fast forward while I visited with my friend across the isle;
  • I could create the impression that I actually did read and understand the bill;
  • I could get a good laugh out of the actual speed which a hired speed reader could rip through this mess without having his/her head implode.

And then realized I had just rendered myself unable to claim “plausible deniability” by claiming I did read the bill and by doing so could not claim at a later date I did not know or understand any part of it.

With these things in mind I did this:

  • Actually spent two days trying to decipher the 460+ changes to US Codes and Statutes,
  • What those USC changes meant.
  • How the change was actually going to impact health access and costs controls.
  • How all this was to be accomplished; and finally try to figure out:
  • How the hell anyone was going to administer this massive mess of doublespeak, backtracking, code changing, strikethrough, insertions, added before, added after, remove this section, insert in this section, and all the other legislative gibberish commonly used to hide the hidden intent of most of what emanates from that body of royal jackasses that exists as our congress.

Here is what I learned about the healthcare proposal as a result of actually READING the damn thing. Continue reading

BUILDING 7 = CONTROLLED DEMOLITION……END OF STORY

Source: Freedom’s Phoenix

wtc911_2

Remember NO plane hit WTC building 7